Screenshot program

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by mac1bruker, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. mac1bruker

    mac1bruker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello, is it a screenshoot program i can use on 1.1.3 ipod touch? DOCK screenshots dint work for me. where do the picture goes?
  2. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    well they are set to go to var/root/media/dcim/100apple, so check there. otherwise download the app "screenshot" from installer
  3. mac1bruker

    mac1bruker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    that program can break my ipod. I dont wanna do that agein

    sorry bad english
  4. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Use dock.
    Dock can do screenshots too and isn't risky.
  5. mac1bruker

    mac1bruker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    what is the username and passsword to cyberduck? i need to get the camerarollfolder inn my ipod
  6. mac1bruker

    mac1bruker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    I DID make dcim/100apple folder in var/rrot/ media but didnt work
  7. lilplaya2567

    lilplaya2567 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    they go into the /tmp folder and the file will show up as foo_0. not the folder the other dude mentioned if ure talking about taking screenshots from the dock application
  8. mac1bruker

    mac1bruker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    can u pleas tell me how i can do this? step by step?
  9. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm... I Tried the dock app, but i couldn't figured out how i can make screenshot from my main screen. Can anyone help me? The screenshot app is not work on 1.1.3, there has to use a command line (it is too complicated for me)
  10. ARUS

    ARUS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    screenshot 1.2.1 made indeed many problems (nearly bricked my iPod), but the 1.3.0 versions works fine with every firmware. Install this and have fun, for me it´s better than the dock-application, because the small icon in the lower right hand-corner is nerving.

Share This Page