Screenshot / Ipod

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by partyboy911, Nov 10, 2007.

  1. partyboy911

    partyboy911 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Okay. Im putting 2 questions in 1 thread. I don't feel like posting multiple threads.

    #1:
    I noticed in dock that there is a screenshot app, but when I try to open it nothing happens. Is there a screenshot app?

    #2:
    Also in dock, I noticed the Ipod icon, like in the iPhone. When i click on that it comes up with my music and video in one. Is there anyway I can get that icon onto the springboard?
  2. romeboards

    romeboards Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  3. partyboy911

    partyboy911 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  4. partyboy911

    partyboy911 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I got a little confused from this part..

    Is this for a mac? Cause im using Windows
  5. Drayshak

    Drayshak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, you type this in to the SSH window and it will work, regardless of the SSH client you use.
  6. romeboards

    romeboards Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    put the file in the apps folder so it looks like this /Applications/screenshot. note that there is no extension for the screenshot, there shouldnt be

    then use putty and sign in and all that, then at the # type in /Applications/screenshot (this is case-sensitive) then follow the instructions it tells you
  7. partyboy911

    partyboy911 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    :/ i'll let the pic explain my problem

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Ghosn

    Ghosn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. romeboards

    romeboards Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    try not typing that first #chmod... line, ive never done that
  10. Ghosn

    Ghosn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've done that. I still get the same error as he does. Personally makin that 100APPLE folder is a lot easier.

Share This Page