Screenshot.app

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Evalocity7, Dec 21, 2007.

  1. Evalocity7

    Evalocity7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok well I am getting sick of this so I guess i'll post and see what answers I get.

    For about a couple weeks the Screenshot.app hasn't been working for me. I have heard of people having problems with having it on and then turning the iPod off...But when I enable the Screenshot.app nothing at all comes up..(Meaning the "Snap" and "View" buttons that usually appear in the corner). I have all the settings right...

    Save Path: /Media/DCIM/100APPLE
    Document Type: jpg
    Button Location: Top-left

    Everything else is set to on...

    Anyone know whats up here?
  2. deltaspecops

    deltaspecops New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    hella skrewed up my ipot idk why or how i ended up restoring... i got the apple logo to appear with the snap and view buttons hovering over it then it would just flash white and back over and over nothing worked and i couldnt ssh into it to remove it *sigh* never gonna use screenshot again im just using docks screenshot
  3. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i had the same thing happen, except i didn't need to restore. I was trying to hard restore it and as i had it plugged in holding the home button, it booted into the firmware.
  4. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I assume there is a compatibility issue between Dock.app and ScreenShot.app... I've got dock installed and now Screenshot is not working anymore...

    Have you got dock installed?
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    You know dock does screenshots too?
  6. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

    Yes I do... That's why I assumed that there's a compatibility issue between them both!

    By the way, is the screen shot using putty compatible with 1.1.2? I get errors when I try to invoke it... 0755 permission...
  7. bkmac

    bkmac New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I feel dumb by asking this question, but this Screenshot.app/docks screenshot , what does it do?

    Does it take screenshots of your Touch, or does it act as a Camera of sorts?
  8. Evalocity7

    Evalocity7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Wait...Dock.app has allows you take screenshots? How? And Yes I have dock installed..I see a screenshot icon when I pull the Dock from the corner, but it doesnt do anything..or does it just take a screenshot automatically? Where does it go?
  9. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

    it goes to the camera roll folder...
  10. Rdude

    Rdude Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i have screennshot.app but it works fine..........i dont have dock.app.
    sometimes the file /media/dcim/100APPLE isn't there......i had to go into winscp and create it myself....so now it works...


    If you have anymore questions just pm me....

    Edit- here are some screenshots i just took.....using these settings.

    Edit Again- Safari on my comp. wont let me upload it. ii would if i could.

Share This Page