Screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Olehk8, Sep 10, 2009.

  1. Olehk8

    Olehk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, for a while over the summer, in order to keep my friends little sister from Bugging us, I let here play my iPod, she would play a sonic game (I think it's called Sonic 1, I deleted it cuz I was so mad). Over time the screen cam a bit loose (because she would press WAYYY to hard on the screen) and now it collapses when you press on it, because of this, my touch screen has became MUCH more unresponsive. I was wondering if Apple would replace this.
  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    yes apple would definitely replace this as long as its under warranty, one year by default
  3. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    Most likely not. They only replace items that are defective or have software issues. If they feel that you (or whoever used it) destroyed or tampered with it on purpose, they wouldn't replace it.

    Sorry.

    Try a restore of the iPod. It might work much better.
  4. Olehk8

    Olehk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank! So if I bought this at Best Buy, I can get it replaced there right (I have a 2 year warranty with them)? If not I guess I have to go to an apple store, right?
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Well, a warranty with best Buy is a different story.

    If it was Apple, no.
    I think you can get it replaced at Best Buy.

    CALL before you go there.
  6. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    mine had the same exact problem and dust under the screen and they replaced it no questions asked
  7. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    Dust under the screen is different from the screen being physically loose. Just saying that they may think that you caused to it be loose.
  8. Olehk8

    Olehk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I got dust under my screen too, so does that make any difference for better, or for worse? Also, I don't really need to call and be put through an automated system, I ride my bike down to my local Best Buy to play the WII there all the time anyways.
  9. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Well, then go on over, ask about your iPod, and then play the Wii.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Olehk8

    Olehk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, I heard the 3G just came out, Can I get an upgrade to that for Free? I heard the prices for higher amounts of memory went down, and if so to which model can I upgrade to (for free)? (I have the 2G 8GB model).

Share This Page