Screen Goes Black when connecting to VNC

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by XxRedRumxX, May 10, 2010.

  1. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    So today i tried to connect to VNC Viewer ( I have Real VNC btw) and when i connect on my computer it just shows my ipod as a black screen. I can move the mouse around on my ipod but it show up black on the computer. I tried TightVNC and it shows the same thing. Can someone help.
  2. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What vnc tweak did u install from Cydia?
  3. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    i just have veency...the same thing ive been using and its worked fine until now
  4. elykl33t

    elykl33t New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm having the same problem with veency and chicken of the vnc on my mac. please help!
  5. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah, I have the same issue. It's Veency. If you downgrade it will work.
  6. elykl33t

    elykl33t New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What do you mean by if you downgrade?

Share This Page