Screen defect?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by endrewsmith, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. endrewsmith

    endrewsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone of u have experienced screen blinking? I started noticing it few days ago. It doesn't happen always but quite often especially while surfing. Last for 10, 15 sec or so.
  2. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    only with the old version of iPhysics and the brightness changes up and down by itself when Installer is refreshing sources. Which firmware are you on?
  3. endrewsmith

    endrewsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.1.3 jb. I have iphysic installed. Is it the cause of problem ?
  4. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    cool same here umm does it only flash when you're playing iPhysics? If so you need to update to the most recent version
  5. endrewsmith

    endrewsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont use iphysic often so yet to notice. It happens while I am surfing. If it is screen defect, I am going to exchange it cuz I am still in 30 days exchange period
  6. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    yeah okay just remember to wipe your iPods software clean before taking it back lol restore it in other words
  7. endrewsmith

    endrewsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Haha that's one important thing not to forget
  8. endrewsmith

    endrewsmith New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    I exchanged mine today and the new one also has same problem. I google a bit and found out that mine isnt the only one. Many people are also complaining about it. It is a known issue. I hope it can be fixed through firmware upgradation in future.

Share This Page