SBSettings causing iPod 2G to play up?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by bamhm182, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. bamhm182

    bamhm182 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is SBSettings being a major pain for anyone else? When I try to install it, it just has the activity icon spinning for all eternity after you click Reload Springboard. Nothing ever happens. I have to shut it down manually. I've waited for MUCH longer than I should have to, so I'm assuming it just crashes.
  2. Jeppers

    Jeppers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've had that happen to me, but once i turned my ipod off and rebooted it, it seemed to work. Its just the reload springboard thats bugged i thnk
  3. deadfire55

    deadfire55 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    update is comming for SBSettings soon (with extra features) it will probably fix your problem
  4. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    No... It's fine for me.
  5. james046244

    james046244 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't use SBsettings, it uses up so much memory, it's really bad.
  6. mr_zoot

    mr_zoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    it froze on me after updating to the latest version (prompted by cydia)
    it froze on re-spring
    trying to reboot. the apple logo has been there for fifteen minutes...

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I'd hate to restore.......
  7. RD1945

    RD1945 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I also have the issue (had to restore my ipod touch 2g).
    I'm now reinstalling SBsettings and do a manual reboot instead of a cydia respring.
    Will tell you if it works or not.

    EDIT: It works if you install it through Icy and do a manual reboot.

Share This Page