SB Settings for the iTouch??

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by jkb242, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. jkb242

    jkb242 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is SB settings only for the iPhone? I installed it from Cydia and that was followed by the completed message and reboot as the only choice I could make. If I reboot, is that not going to un-jailbrak my iTouch? I haven't done this yet but wanted to know becuase I obviously do not want to acutally reboot it otherwise, SB settings would be wiped as well right??

    Thanks,
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    No, it won't unjailbreak your iPod. You will just need to run blackra1n on your computer and press 'make it ra1n' again to turn it back on. You won't lose anything at all.
  3. jkb242

    jkb242 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I sure hope you are correct--I don't want to go through that again!!
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Haha, don't worry. I have SBSettings on my iPod Touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. jkb242

    jkb242 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ChrisL---you were correct but I nearly fainted when itunes told me that the iTouch was in recovery mode or I would have to enter recovery moded before using it with iTunes----Thanks for the great advice!!!
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159

Share This Page