Saving problem...

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by branfordlax, May 20, 2008.

  1. branfordlax

    branfordlax New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    I cannot save games. Whenever I save a game IN THE GAME, the next time I start it's as if there is not saved file, and when I try to save via the emulator itself, it does not give me the option to do so.


    (I've already tried setting the ROM permissions to 755 and 777. The .app of the emulator is all "755" as well.)
  2. charizard

    charizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    21
    try turning on auto save in the gpsphone options , or try updating it in installer , or try unistall and re install , or try getting another rom for that same game.
  3. intopuddles

    intopuddles New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    chmod the ROMs folder to 777 maybe?
  4. charizard

    charizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    21
    He said he did that in first post

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. intopuddles

    intopuddles New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Pretty sure he only tried the app and the rom. Not the folder.

    Doubt it would make a difference, but I thought I'd try.
  6. charizard

    charizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    21
    o well maybe ive never had permission problems at all, i leave mine at whatever they are
  7. intopuddles

    intopuddles New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    Consider yourself lucky.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. charizard

    charizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    21
    lol i just take stuff and ssh it and it works fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. branfordlax

    branfordlax New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    I thought about getting another rom, and I did. It seems to be working...I'm going to try saving in all my games again, and I'll update you guys.
  10. charizard

    charizard New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    21
    alright

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    glad to hear its working for you though.

Share This Page