Saves Erased. Help!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by kaiokimoto, Mar 6, 2008.

  1. kaiokimoto

    kaiokimoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, I have gpSPhone.
    I use it to play pokemon and such.

    the saves have been working so far. now i got baseball game, and im having trouble with this game. so i change permissions to 0777. looks good, but when i try to restore from last save it just goes back to my desktop ipod screen.

    so i clicked ALL of my saves/.gba files, and put the permissions back to 0777.

    NOW when i try my pokemon save restore, it starts all over again.

    so, is there a way to get my stuff back, or am i screwed?
    thanks in advance
  2. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    Did you try uninstalling it and reinstalling it?
  3. kaiokimoto

    kaiokimoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uninstalling and reinstalling the GAME itself?

    Ill try that now.
  4. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah.

    Also, what firmware are you on?
  5. kaiokimoto

    kaiokimoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im on a 1.1.3.

    Btw. Reinstalled, and it still does not work. Restarts from the begining all over again
  6. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    Correct me if im wrong but, do the permessions have to be 777?

    I thought it was 755, but I could be wrong.

    Let me find out.,
  7. kaiokimoto

    kaiokimoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah its 0777, for 1.1.3.
  8. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    Are you putting '0777'

    Or '777' ?
  9. kaiokimoto

    kaiokimoto New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im putting "0777".
  10. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    It's '777' not '0777'

    Try that and see if that helps.

Share This Page