running mac os x on windows

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by pmalone33, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. pmalone33

    pmalone33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    No. You would still be running it on OS X, and as far as I know, PearPC does not support Leopard.
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You need Mac OS X Leopard. AN OWNED COPY of Mac OS X Leopard.

    Also, in Apple's EULA (End User's License Agreement) Mac must run on Mac.

    If you want to know more about Mac on a Windows Box, please search Google.

    Terms like OSx86 and Hackintosh.
  4. veryniceipod

    veryniceipod Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    No, because PearPC emulates the PowerPC architecture, and the SDK only runs on intel macs running Leopard.
  5. rinn

    rinn Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    just dual boot. will be a pain...i did it a while ago and got fed up and just took it off.
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I got it to work perfectly on my HP Laptop with Vista Ultimate

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. rinn

    rinn Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    lucky.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. pluto198

    pluto198 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Unless Apple implemented some magical code into the SDK that contacts your ISP and asks them whether or not you downloaded Leopard illegally (and also phones all of your friends and asks them whether or not you borrowed their Leopard disc), it doesn't matter whether you legally own Leopard or not. Apple can't tell.
  9. dude19

    dude19 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    4
    a big fflaw in apples software if the fact that you can copy and paste it into another mac (i had and ibook g3) i COULD have copied the schools apps to my computer and theres no serial number needed to register (except on some apps) .
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm SAYING you should get an OWNED copy for LEGAL REASONS.

Share This Page