Run at startup

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by crimsondynamo329, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hey,
    I want to run this line every time my iPod reboots or resprings:
    Code:
    ifconfig en0 lladdr 00:16:CF:3E:XX:XX
    I tried making a LaunchDaemon that runs a bash script with that line in it, but it isn't running:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    	<key>Disabled</key>
    	<false/>
    	<key>Label</key>
    	<string>com.crim.mac</string>
    	<key>Program</key>
    	<string>/usr/bin/macstart</string>
    	<key>RunAtLoad</key>
    	<true/>
        </array>
    </dict>
    </plist>
    That was copied from StealthMac, and StealthMac didn't work either.
    Ideally, the command 'mac 5' would be run every time (mac with arg 5). Mac is a script I made, and it would be much more convenient to just change the argument every time I want a different MAC at stratup.
    Thanks
  2. Ayelix

    Ayelix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Any help?
  3. deadfire55

    deadfire55 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't know anything about this but I'll bump the thread so someone can help you

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Mgssidley

    Mgssidley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Il do the same as deadfire =]
  5. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Have you tried permissions? 755?
  6. crimsondynamo329

    crimsondynamo329 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Both the launchdaemn and the script are set at 777, no change. Typing "macstart" at the terminal works.
  7. Ayelix

    Ayelix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No help?

Share This Page