Rumour: Categories

Discussion in 'iPhone OS 3.0 - March 17th 2009 Preview Event' started by adamscybot, Mar 17, 2009.

  1. adamscybot

    adamscybot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Theres a rumour the new springboard will support categories:

    http://www.iphone-hacks.com/2009/03/16/rumor-iphone-30-features/

    Ive always wanted this. The categories app in cydia is a bit crap, doesnt fit in with the feel of the ipod at all.

    Adam
  2. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    Agreed categories is sooo slow and laggy it's not even worth it... an official categories feature would be nice.
  3. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I highly doubt it. Apple likes things clean and simple.
  4. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i agree w/ jamil_d.
    also, it is not a need. it is a want.
  5. mieraisamazing

    mieraisamazing Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually, it could be a need. some people could have many apps and they could need a better way of organizing it. i have read around that future doctors have ipods/iphones and use them for the many useful medical applications. having categories would be very helpful.

    for me however it is a want!
  6. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It is a good idea, and may cause a convenient to many users, but simply put: it's not going to happen.
  7. mieraisamazing

    mieraisamazing Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    all we can do is hope!!! butt... its not gonna happen lol

    when is the preview event anyways?
  8. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    In 1 hour 39 minutes.

    1:00 EDT.......New York, Toronto, Miami
    12:00 CDT.....Detroit, Dallas, Austin
    11:00 MDT.....Montana-ish
    10:00 PDT......Cupertino, Vancouver, San Diego
    17:00 GMT......Universal Time; London, Paris
  9. mieraisamazing

    mieraisamazing Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol exact timing. THANK YOU!!!!

Share This Page