rslite commands

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bugger561, Feb 13, 2010.

  1. bugger561

    bugger561 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    My iPod touch 2g 8GB will not restore.
    I am attempting to use rslite but the "./rslite" command is not recognized in windows command prompt.
    Is there a specific way that I have to use it?
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Wow, what firmware are you on?
  3. bugger561

    bugger561 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was on 3.0, my ipod bricked when I attempted to upgrade to 3.1.2
    since then no .ipsw works, DFU mode or not, they all freeze at one point or another on the ipod's recover progress bar, and go to the "connect to itunes screen".
  4. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Run Blackrain. Sometimes that 'kicks' the iPod into booting.
  5. bugger561

    bugger561 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried that and still no luck.
    I've also tried iBoot and ih8sn0w

Share This Page