rRootage blinking

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by bridley06, Apr 18, 2008.

  1. bridley06

    bridley06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I searched through the two topivs on the game but found no answer. I don't have dock installed, and it still blinks. I really like the game. Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
  2. Wargames

    Wargames New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    something has to be running at the same time such as waves, screenshot, the music player double tap hud, dock, something
  3. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Are you sure, because the same thing happens to me and I don't have ANYTHING running at the same time
  4. Jakamo5

    Jakamo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    same thing with me, nothing else running, here is my process list:

    springboard
    notifyd
    mediaserverd
    ptpd
    update
    syslogd
    lockdownd
    mdnsresponder
    iapd
    cron
    crashreporterd
    configd
    commcenter
    launchd
    kernel_task
  5. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    How do you find the running processes? I use SysInfo currently
  6. Jakamo5

    Jakamo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    that's what i use, i have it set as my double tap
  7. Wargames

    Wargames New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    so there must be a permissions problem did you install via SSH or installer?
    either way change all files in the app that are not images to 0777 that way there must not be
  8. Jakamo5

    Jakamo5 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    RROOTAGE BLINKING PROBLEM FIX (at least for me)

    Extended Preferences 2.0 - has a menu called "touch", within this, an option called "show touch"... mine was default set to on. When i turned it off, rrootage no longer blinked.

    hope this helps! +rep if it helped ya
  9. bridley06

    bridley06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    yeah, that fixed it. nice find. Thanks.
  10. markdamore

    markdamore New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    12
    didnt work for me.

Share This Page