ROMs in 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Meher, May 31, 2008.

  1. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys!

    i just installed the snes4iphone, and downloaded from "nick's repo" a package with some roms...

    then i opened it with WinSCP and change the permission to 0755 (cant write just 755)
    but still not showing up the roms in the emulator...

    im using 1.1.4... what could it be?

    Thanks
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Are the Roms located in

    var/mobile/Media/ROMs/SNES
  3. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohh
    i think they are in private/var/root/Media/ROMs/SNES

    in 1.1.4 isnt that the correct directory?
    i think that in the emulator says that i have to put in var/mobile/media/roms/snes only if im using 1.1.3 isnt that right?

    or it is for 1.1.3 or higher?

    thanks
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    In 1.1.1/2, the directory is
    var/root/Media/ROMs/SNES

    In 1.1.3/4, the directory is
    var/mobile/Media/ROMs/SNES

    The Packages you are installing must be dropping them off in the root directory but run these commands and it'll create a symlink so now the packages will automatically go to mobile without any other trouble.
    Code:
    cp -R /private/var/root/Media /private/var/mobile/
    rm -r /private/var/root/Media
    ln -s /private/var/mobile/Media /private/var/root/Media
    More info on commands here

    Also remember to set permissions to 755 by right-clicking the Rom.
  5. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh guy
    really thanks but
    i executed some commands in var/root/media... (some time ago)
    is there any problems?

    i need to creat the folder Media e execute inside the media folder those commands?
    or in the folder "var"?

    thanks dude
  6. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    allright...
    i dont have wifi so im using iphone pc suite...

    i have the roms inside the private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/SNES/
    with the permission set to 755

    but the roms are also in the private/var/roor/media/roms/snes with 755 as permission...
    and if i delete form there, delete from the two directories...

    and i think i cant use that code in iphone pc suite...

    1.1.4 ipod touch

    Thanks
  7. josephlaffan900

    josephlaffan900 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    WINSCP and add roms to var/mobile/Media/ROMs/SNES for 1.1.4
  8. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have wifi, im using iPhone PC Suite...

    i added the roms (also tried with gba roms, not working too)

    but still not showing the games!
    ive put all the SNES files in private/var/mobile/media/roms/snes

    and the GBA in private/var/mobile/media/roms/gba

    set the permissions to 755 (or 777?) put the gba_bios.bin in Applications/gpSPhone.app and changed the permission to 755

    and in the SNES, put in the correct folder, but still not showing!!!
    what could it be?

    Thanks

Share This Page