Roms are in folder but not showing up? plz help

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by qbiinz, Feb 20, 2008.

  1. qbiinz

    qbiinz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i put the roms into /var/Moblie/Media/ROMs/SNES since im running 1.1.3 i'v tried to set all the right permissions 0755 but the games still dont show up in the emu game list any suggestions?
  2. mav88

    mav88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    search more, there's tons of threads on this
    permissions need to be set to 775 for roms
  3. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Read he already set them to 775.

    Also for your problem try putting them in
    /var/Root/Media/ROMs/SNES
  4. davevjy

    davevjy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I hav a similar problem. I was using ishare and mobile finder to get roms on my iPod, and it worked before, but a problem happened,( problem was not rom related) and I restored my iPod, but now, I hav the emulaters, and when I select the game I want to download, under library there is a folder dat says media. I open dat folder, but the only thing I see is ttr. I don't even see the roms files. Any one know why?
  5. qbiinz

    qbiinz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    prob fixed

    under smbprefs just reset my spring board and rebooted ipot worked fine and roms showed up
  6. bwn2btz

    bwn2btz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    go into mobilefinder tap on the downloded game in media/ROMs/SNES and then tap modify then turn read on for everything and write on for owner
  7. rancid5

    rancid5 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ive the same problem. i think it has something to do with file format i curently have a .rar file. any help would be apeated

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page