ROM problem

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by BroadStBullies, May 7, 2008.

  1. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok heres what happened.

    Ihad installed genesis emulator months ago. everythings fine.
    But today I tried the repo.iphoneroms.com source.
    I installed some games off of there and it deleted my other games
    I uninstall the games I just installed through installer.
    It says no ROMs found.

    Heres what I tried.
    I reinstalled all the games and the emulator.- didnt work
    I deleted the GENESIS ROMS folder and remade it.- didnt work
    I put ROMs in mobile/media/ROMS/GENESIS and root/media/ROMS/GENESIS-didnt work

    I CAN SSH

    PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!! +REP FOR WHOEVER FINDS AN ANSWER
  2. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Please Help!!!!!!!!!
  3. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    i no this might sound stupid and i am gonna keep thinking but did u uninstall the games u installed from installer?
  4. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    YES BUT i HAD ABOUT 30 GAMES THAT I SSH'D IN BEFORE AND NOW THEY'RE GONE
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    ok emmm, did you look at the permissions for your folder, it could have deleted all your roms and changed the permissions of your folders so they dont show up, or maybe it moved your rom folder far away into folder and replaced with a permissions one one with root or something.
  6. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You know what I have to restore right now for a different reason but thanks for the help. +REP

    IYS SAYS IVE GIVEN TOO MUCH REO IN 24 HOURS BUT YOULL GET IT
  7. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    okay, i dont like downloading from repos anyway, i dont trust them, i can get you any roms you want btw

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thanks for the rep, much appreciated.
    Glad to help anytime, i wish u hadnt have had resorted to restoring, shame.
  8. disco_pimp88

    disco_pimp88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    exactly what happened to me. I deleted the roms i downloaded because they went into /var/mobile/media/roms. Because im using 1.1.2. what version are u using
  9. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    I was running 1.1.1 but had to restore for a different reason. Hope you find a way without restoring.
  10. Masky64

    Masky64 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    6
    Put your roms into the root/media/ROMS/GENESIS folder and make sure the mobile/media/ROMS/GENESIS folder has no files in it. If your using 1.1.3/4, its the other way around.
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page