rom not showing up under gpsphone

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by alexttlyrocks, Jan 8, 2008.

  1. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so I did everything the gba emulated told me to do and when I went to gbsphone nothing came up...the message saying no ROMs were found didn't come up and it was just a bunch of blank spaces...can anyone explain this to me?!?
  2. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    did u put roms in the ROMs folder?
  3. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I created the Rome folder and the gba folder and put both gba bios and pokemon leaf green in that folder.
  4. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I meant to put ROMs and not Rome
  5. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    well for one the gba bios doesnt go in the roms folder, it goes in the gpsphone.app folder (just place that there)

    that wont fix the roms not showing up problem (or mayb it will?)
    but it will get gba running once u get the roms to show
  6. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    actually now that you said that it just made me rember, I think I put both files under applications and not the pokemon file under gba...thx for the help...I'll go check that out now.
  7. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    actually now that you said that it just made me rember, I think I put both files under applications and not the pokemon file under gba...thx for the help...I'll go check that out now.
  8. alexttlyrocks

    alexttlyrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok so yah...I thought I had put them both under gba but I didn't, they are both in the right folders.
    any other ideas?

Share This Page