ROM Noob

Discussion in 'Android Chat' started by Pandawg, May 31, 2012.

  1. Pandawg

    Pandawg Community Development

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    826
    There's a screenshot button on the keyboard I have :p. I bought the dock for the Transformer Prime.
  2. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,559
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    You can't mess your device up, permanently, with ROMs. The worst you can do is get in a boot loop, which can be fixed by pulling the battery, force rebooting, or waiting for the battery to die. Radios are the thing you have to be careful with (which may or may not apply to you).

    Just throwing that out there so you don't worry.
    Pandawg likes this.
  3. Pandawg

    Pandawg Community Development

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    826
    That's good to know. Thanks ^^
    _JKK_ likes this.
  4. Xerox

    Xerox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7,454
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Well download ROM Manager from the market and press flash recovery when you open it, then select you device model, DO NOT LET THE SCREEN TURN OFF AND MAKE SURE THAT YOU ACCEPT SUPERUSER PERMISSIONS (if you don't have superuser, download that first.
  5. Pandawg

    Pandawg Community Development

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    826
    I did that. I think I'll download a ROM and see what happens :p
  6. Xerox

    Xerox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7,454
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
  7. Xerox

    Xerox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7,454
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    One of the best ways to do that, is from within ROM Manager.
  8. Pandawg

    Pandawg Community Development

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    826
    Yeah, just realized I need to unlock my tablet. I might unlock it not sure >.<
  9. Xerox

    Xerox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    7,454
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Well, today I unlock my Atrix bootloader, if you haven't had any problems with the tablet do it. First, see if it causes any OS changes, like on my Atrix is shown UNLOCKED when I booted up, but you can hide that, so there is no other way of knowing that the bootloader is unlocked. So if you can find a way to hide the bootloader is unlocked, go for it.
  10. ayeitschris

    ayeitschris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    check the checksum if it matches

Share This Page