Ripped DVD's Gone Wrong

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by surfdog473, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. surfdog473

    surfdog473 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am adding some movies to my IpodTouch, but the dubbing goes wrong about halfway through the movie.

    I have a purchased Itunes movie and it works fine.

    Could it be the program I am using to encode them or my ipod?

    It runs all 3rd party apps fine.

    any suggestions or programs that you guys use for encoding to MP4 that you could clue me in on?
  2. omnibus

    omnibus New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use DVD Catalyst. There's a trial version at http://www.dvdcatalyst.com
    It's a single application that get's the job done.

    Just be sure to set it to the proper device (ipod touch).
  3. minority

    minority New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Handbrake is the best software out there. It has iphone/ipod touch option along with pretty much everything else.

    It is amazing. Also keeps the chapters infomation.

    EDIT: Also completely FREE!!!!!!!
  4. hypnotiza23

    hypnotiza23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Does Handbrake also put the dvd's into your itunes library
  5. iStealth

    iStealth New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure, but that is very easy to do in itunes itself. just use the file menu. assuming its in the correct format
  6. papermathers

    papermathers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. surfdog473

    surfdog473 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    cool

    Thank you! i am going to try right after work
  8. DataThief

    DataThief New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. pattyadams

    pattyadams New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have videora and the only thing I have found is that itunes needs to be open when the conversion finishes otherwise I get an error message. With itunes open there's no problem.
  10. hypnotiza23

    hypnotiza23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I don't like videora because it takes way too long.

Share This Page