ringtones & incoming calls

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by anthonym987, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. anthonym987

    anthonym987 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    was looking at the touchmods site and noticed it was mentintion that you can now add ringtones with the new verson? so does that mean that you can recive calls? if so i still never found out how to recive calls. let me know thanks
  2. Jas1222

    Jas1222 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yes you can receive calls if you have a inbound number with your SIP provider people can call you using that number
  3. SimonTheSnowman

    SimonTheSnowman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    10
    yes you can have incoming calls, although you do pay your SIP provider.. about $15 US at most sites

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Jas1222

    Jas1222 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    OR just go to ipkall and register your sip provider, Mini tut below

    http://phone.ipkall.com/ipphone/

    1. Make sure SIP is ticked
    2. Choose the area code you want (E.G 360) from the drop down box
    3. In SIP phone number put your account name for your Sip provider E.G bob123
    4. Were is says sip proxy put in your Sip provider Registar E.G sip.voipcheap.com
    5. Put in your Sip account e-mail address
    6. Put in your SIP account password
    7. Ignore the seconds to ring thing
    8. Press submit
    9. Check your e-mail that you recieved from ipkall it has your number in there, now call that number from a phone and make sure you Sip-Voip app is open and your headphones are on.

    10. Well done youv now got a inbound number !!
    1 person likes this.
  5. Parm289

    Parm289 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    when i try to call my ipkall number from another phone, all i get is the sip voicemail i set up, even though my touch is connected to my sip server. Its as if the ipod were not connected to the server or was turned off. I have not receieved an incoming call successfully yet.

    I have an ipkall number forwarding to a FWD number. Help is appreciated.
  6. Jas1222

    Jas1222 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    cancel the voicemail and the forwarding
  7. nerdy1

    nerdy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i just got a number and i try calling and it says i need to dial 1 and the number will my ipod actually pick the number up and ring!?!?
  8. Parm289

    Parm289 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    can you elaborate jas? I have set up an ipkall acct for my FWD number, and have set up vm as well. When i disable the voicemail, all i get when i call is a busy signal...
  9. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    yea me too
    how can this be fixed
  10. anthonym987

    anthonym987 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0

    ya so i did all that, but witht the area code thing i just picked one. i picked 306, but thats not my area code where i live in canada here in vancouver its 604. but anyways when i call my number it just says that the call cant be completed... i have the touchmods turned on and connected, but....

Share This Page