[Review] Ducky Derby [Review] - Thehitman

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Reviews' started by Ryan, Dec 22, 2008.

1. Ryan

Ryan Well-Known Member

Device:
    Nexus 4
    Ducky Derby

Please Register or Log in to view images

What is Ducky Derby: Ducky Derby is a racing game whereby you race rubber ducks against other rubber ducks in a river/canal thing which has various obsticles in it.

Ducky Derby didnt sound like an app worth paying for so I downloaded the lite version, therefore what i express in this review may not fully reflect on the full game itself as i have no experience with it. However the gameplay, controls and overall feel of the game should remain the same between both of them.

You start of by selecting your duck, in the Lite version there are 3 differnt colours you can chose from.

Before you start the game it helpfuly shows you the controls, which, are quite easy to get the hang of and the game is easy to control and play.

Tap = This drops a pebble onto the game which can be used to either push your duck along or stop other ducks.

Flick = This is used to move objects within the game as shown below where you can see that i have pushed the man into the river and he is halfway through drowning.

. This is also used to move bolders which in turn move logs which block your way.

Tilt = This controls the flow of the water, tilt it to the right and the water flows faster, tilt it backwards (to the left) and the water slows down.

Once you get to the end you reach a nice platform.

If your the top 3 you get a nice ...

Price: Lite = Free Full = £0.59 ($.99)​