Restrictions passcode Ipod 3g

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by wrg, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. wrg

    wrg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Does anyone know what this is. There are some preinstalled app's that I just will not use but it seems I cannot erase them as I do not know what the password is in the restrictions screen. Can anyone help

    thanks

    wrg
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Well, the restrictions were obviously put there so you can't access those apps....

    Is this your iPod?

    Or do you mean you bought the iPod from someone, but need the password to use them?
    Set your iPod up as a new iPod in iTunes and they'll go away.
  3. LXZ

    LXZ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm going to take a Jab at this...
    Did you buy a used iPod with applications and music already on it?

    Or did you buy a new one from the store?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm guessing (from what it sounds like) that he bought it from somebody. Hopefully.
  5. wrg

    wrg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I purchased new from Argos. Had real problems setting it up. When I plugged it into my laptop it was not recognised. Had to do a restore but was getting error messages. Once I disabled my anti virus I was able to set it up. When I plugged it first time the only thing on it was the Icon. However before I got it up and running I could access it on the mycomputer icon on my laptop.
  6. touch_sensitive

    touch_sensitive Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try '0000', '1111' or '1234' is it is a 4 digit passcode. Otherwise... i'm not sure
  7. mrmogwai

    mrmogwai New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Tack it back to Argos, take all those little pens and throw them at the assisant until they tell u
  8. wrg

    wrg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Tried 0000, 1111,1234 do not work.
  9. LXZ

    LXZ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Restore it with itunes, it will reset the passcode. Then just sync it.

Share This Page