Restoring to 3.1.2 works...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by metalboy94, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. metalboy94

    metalboy94 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yep, it's the second time i restored my 2G iPod touch (MC) to 3.1.2, and unlike 3.1.3, it works. LE: without saving the SHSH.

    Just thought i'd share that. Anyone have any opinion on how this happens?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. JailBreaker

    JailBreaker Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Same with me.
    Who knows why.
  3. Aiwa

    Aiwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,668
    Likes Received:
    314
    I can't get it to restore :/ I get an error 3914 or 3194. One of those.
  4. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I havent tried this yet but ill give it a go tomorrow when im on the laptop
  5. zstra7

    zstra7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Im gonna try this. I've been trying to downgrade to 3.1.3 but not 3.1.2.
  6. Khaie

    Khaie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    how?details
  7. zstra7

    zstra7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Probably by shift clicking restore in itunes when the itouch was in dfu mode
  8. Khaie

    Khaie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i still cant restore it to 3.1.2
  9. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    The people who could had 2nd gen ipod touches, not 3rd.
  10. Khaie

    Khaie New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    iam actually on 2nd gen. The problem is i dont have any SHSH back up before i upgraded it to firmware 4.0

Share This Page