Restoring Question [please read on]

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by biggymac609, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    If i used Nate's jailbreak, and i shift-restore with 1.1.1 software, will it restore properlt?
  2. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yea...
    A restore completley deletes everything then just re-installs the firmware,
    almost 99% shure to work.
  3. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    probably not id still use i hpuvc
    luv that name makes me laugh

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    im soo mature
  4. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    wait so is that a yes or no, im on 1.1.3 and the latest version of itunes
  5. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Thats a YES from me.
  6. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    people have said tho that u cant shift restore wih the new itunes

    also, blake do yu know how to makde my pod not think its a phone?
  7. stabbyjoe12

    stabbyjoe12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i do
    mate
    resotre everythink and start again and use the dev teams one then do the plists changes

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    best method

Share This Page