restore

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by amooseinabox, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. amooseinabox

    amooseinabox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    i plan on restoring my jailbroken 1.1.4 ipod touch with the iphone app upgrade (already purchased) so if i restore then download 1.1.4 all over again will i need to purchase the apps all over again?
  2. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    No (5 char)
  3. jordskee

    jordskee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    how do you have apps that you already purchased?
  4. amooseinabox

    amooseinabox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    The January app pack dude... It disappears when you restore and unless you hav it on ur cpu ur screwed till the appstore comes out. Which apparently includes the january app pack.
  5. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just a life lesson, the CPU is essentially the brain, or in other words a small chip in a socket or slot in your motherboard that contains a small wafer of transistors and capacitors to relay signals back and forth between I/O devices in/on your system. You must be referring to your Hard Drive, or the tower perhaps?
  6. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    CPU stands for Central Processing Unit, and it is, indeed, basically the brain of your computer.

    As long as you bought the app pack, it should sync right back to the iPod after you restore.
  7. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    And if needed, find the app pack on your system by doing a search in Windows for the keywords ".ipa" and it should turn up, open that with iTunes (nothing happens) then resync your device. Although, I tried this recently and it didn't work... I think they have messed with the authentication server in preps for 2.0.....
  8. eLBr0oKeR

    eLBr0oKeR New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do I care? No.
  9. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I do hear Mc Donald's is hiring.
  10. amooseinabox

    amooseinabox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Spell check

    yeah .IPA search thing worked thanks man... my bad with the CPU thing I wasnt thinking right when I posted that

Share This Page