Restore To 1.1.1 From 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iTouch532, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I tried force restore and everything else I could Imagine, and These are the Error messages I get, anybody know what's going on??? Should I use another computer or use iTunes 7.5??

    My iPod Is Plugged in, It ejects it and I get the Error

    Attached Files:

    1 person likes this.
  2. the goat

    the goat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ok. its not an error because at the bottom on your taskbar i can see a paint 'document' (if thats what you call it!) thats called 'ipod error' fishy eh?? but good trick
  3. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    Use iTunes 7.5

    iTunes 7.6+ won't recognize, as is what your problem is

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    EDIT:

    lol did not notice that well done
    1 person likes this.
  4. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I Tried iTunes 7.5 Same Problem, I'm Screwed.
  5. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah that Paint document is the picture I just uploaded, What does that have to do with anything??
  6. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    iBump,

    Anyone??

    I tried iTunes 7.6

    iTunes 7.5 on a diff computer,

    I tried Force restore and every single restore you can Imagine or read here.

    I just can't downgrade to 1.1.1.
  7. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    you gotta put it in DFU mode
    open ziphone, click advanced features, click DFU mode
    then restore with iTunes w/e version
    enjoy your old 1.1.1
    1 person likes this.
  8. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    All right Im doing this, buy I have an iPod Touch, Can I restore with Ziphone then Just do a normal Restore with iTunes to the same Firmware??

    Because I know Ziphone causes Problems.
  9. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Thank You Sickly_slick, It worked, now my iPod is Up and Running in 1.1.1

    Rep +1 for you!

    *Edit*

    I just Jailbroke my iPod In the car!! LOL I wasn't Driving, But I almost Did it once while Driving, Crazy Experience...
  10. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    oh hang on, this ain't a trick now lol?

Share This Page