restore problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by kev50088, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. kev50088

    kev50088 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I brought the 3.0 firmware and than it had the error 1604, than it says i have to restore, but it has error 1604, i tried reinstalling itunes, but didnt work.... and im contacting apple right now, can anyone help me, im using a windows xp x64, also the ipod is in restore mode right now
  2. APV

    APV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Reset it using quickpwn (hold power=home for 15 seconds then power for 2) and then use quickfreedom to get the redsnow patch on your ipod then go into itunes and it has to let you install the original 2.2.1, install it (NOT THE JAILBROKEN VERSION, that version takes away memory from 3.0 if you update from it) and let it install, then just install 3.0.

    Happy times.
  3. kev50088

    kev50088 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    uhh quickfreedom screws up my usb ports
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I wonder if I "accidentally" drop it in a bucket of water, and than ask apple for another one

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Whoooooop

    Whoooooop New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Didnt help me =( Oh f***, its just for the birds, everything i try ends up with the same f.. creepin error

    Damn it
  5. iptman

    iptman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if you use vista, make sure you install libusb in compatibility mode
  6. Whoooooop

    Whoooooop New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im on xp 32... i even got it back to 2.2.1 - but 3.0 still fails..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    (
  7. kev50088

    kev50088 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I took my ipod to a apple, and they somehow restored it to 2.2.1, but when I got home it failed to go to 3.0
  8. Whoooooop

    Whoooooop New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i somehow managed to get it back to 2.2.1 too, but 3.0 - no chance
    cant believe it

Share This Page