Restore feature

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by krnguy712, Mar 24, 2009.

  1. krnguy712

    krnguy712 New Member

    Mar 23, 2009
    Likes Received:

    I am new to this forum and I tried searching for an existing knowledge base regarding the restore feature, but much to my avail I was unable to find my answer. Any information would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

    My question:

    I have the latest firmware and I was trying to essentially 'reset' my ipod with intent to delete all existing games/music/pictures, etc. When I click restore, iTunes says that it is going to delete all existing data and restore to factory settings. This is exactly what I want to happen, however do all my paid applications/music/pictures get synced directly back into the itouch after I restore/delete the existing data?

    It's my understanding that it would theortically run 'better' if you do a full system restore/reinstall of all data about once every two months?


Share This Page