iOS 3.1 restore 3.1.2 to 3.1.2 3rd gen 32gb?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by DxTania, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. DxTania

    DxTania Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    any network i connect to doesn't work at all, it's really weird
    i want to restore but i don't have the firmware

    i remmeber backing up something in cydia, but idk what it is or how to use it? can someone please help me?
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    that was backing up ur sig in cydia. you pressed make my life easier right
  3. DxTania

    DxTania Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah i did, but how do i use that to help me restore?
  4. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  5. DxTania

    DxTania Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thank you for that, but for some reason the 3.1.2 firmware is not on my mac, i can't find it anymore and it's not located where the download only 3.1.3 firmware is :/
  6. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i cant help you any further sorry, never had a problem to downgrade. Iphone 3g you see
  7. DxTania

    DxTania Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    okay well thank you anyways

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    DxTania you will have to find the firmware IPSW yourself. According to this forum's rules, I may not tell you where to find it. You're on your own from now on. =)

Share This Page