Repository Problem Creation

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by JonSingh12, Dec 13, 2007.

  1. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Well i'm trying to create a repository to add some apps that is around and not in the installer i tried to load up the new Download plugin for safari in an repostory but it doesn't work. It downloads perfect in the installer, but it comes up with main script execution failed! ?. The code i used is the same to the one from copy coders and another one. The link for the repository is located below please help me out here. When i link the download in the source to the original zipped file download plugin and upload it to the same site it works but this one i modified doesn't want to work. All is the same only size is different and i updated that in the source. No errors when it comes to downloading only errors exist when executing.

    http://www.snapdrive.net/files/517667/jonsingh12.xml


    Take Care,
    Jon
  2. Pyrofer

    Pyrofer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im getting a similar problem.
    I made a repository, and put a file in. It downloaded and worked fine.
    I copy and pasted the code to add a second file, it downloaded fine.
    However when Ive added later apps the same way I get the script execution failed message. Ive double checked everything, filenames, paths, spelling, capital letters etc. NO IDEA what is going on.

    Does anybody have a clue?
  3. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    it's a weird problem =\ wish someone could help us out.
  4. Pyrofer

    Pyrofer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive been informed it may be a problem with zipping files on windows!!!

    Ive been asked to try zipping the file on a Mac running OSX or linux and see if that fixes it. Let me know if it works for you!
  5. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    To the OP, the packages need to be compressed on a *nix machine, not on Windows. Also, on an unrelated topic you have errors in your XML
  6. JonSingh12

    JonSingh12 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    makes 100% now thanks aswell as i can just use my ipod touch to zip the file then correct ? Since i downloaded the command line thing from moyashi to zip files on the ipod touch through command prompt
  7. Pyrofer

    Pyrofer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    on a mac you can just
    'zip -r file.zip file.app'
    and that gets a working zip. Ive fixed the ones in my repos now.

Share This Page