Repo Problem

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Iceman29, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been at this for a long time now and its starting to frustrate me.

    every time I try to download the package it says "Main Script Error"

    Heres my source: http://sparcodesigns.googlepages.com/installer.xml

    I'd appreciate it if someone would look at it and tell me whats wrong

    thanks
  2. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    page could not be found.....
  3. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    There, now try the link

    its back up and still wont download packages.
  4. spas528

    spas528 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry, but this is a perfectly fine site that I made FOR MYSELF and all I'm trying to do is upload themes into it so that I may use them.

    I don't care who uses it
  6. SoapStar

    SoapStar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey.

    i took a quick look at it and it seems fine. But i think your prob is you dont have a 'hash' tag which contains the md5 checksum of your zip file. If im correct the installer was updated so that it was compulsory for your repo to contain the hash for that zip file (AssassinsCreed.zip in your case).

    So what you would do is find out the md5 checksum of that zip file (google checksum verifier), then add this tag to your <packages>

    <key>hash</key>
    <string>7d9b83f2e63399a732a6c4ae8145e340</string>

    Where these random numbers and letters are your md5 checksum.

    Hope that helps
  7. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya it still doesn't work
    it keeps saying Main script execution failed!!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    was I suppose to put the checksum file somewhere?
    this is all I changed:

    <key>name</key>
    <string>Assassins Creed</string>
    <key>size</key>
    <string>317518</string>
    <key>hash</key>
    <string>60269d383c7fe477b0fcdf5f71597f16</string>

    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://sparcodesigns.googlepages.com/AssassinsCreed.zip</string>
    <key>version</key>

    thats just a small part of the repo
  8. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for the double post but I think I found the problem.

    I was looking around in the Application called squid and I saw that my AssassinsCreed.zip file had the permissions set to 0 while all the other files had theirs set to 420. thats probubly why its keeps saying "Main script execution failed" and will not work.

    does anyone know how to change the permissions?
  9. SoapStar

    SoapStar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    heres your problem.

    in your xml header you have an error. VERY small one!

    Your one:
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList 1.0.dtd">

    Fix:
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">

    notice the change? the '-' inbetween the PropertyList.....-......1.0.dtd.

    You owe me one lol

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    hope it works

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    let me know
  10. Iceman29

    Iceman29 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to ruin everything but it STILL doesn't work!!!!!!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I really don't get what I did wrong

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    thanks SoapStar for catching that little error though I appreciate it.

Share This Page