Remove app from installer manually

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by shuffle, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. shuffle

    shuffle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok, I installed etended preferences a while ago, and everything went haywire, and I fixed it. I just want to manually remove extended preferences from the installed section of installer. How can I do that?
  2. negamaki

    negamaki Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    go to uninstall in installer and uninstall it
  3. shuffle

    shuffle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I cant, that wont work. I want to do it manually, or actually I HAVE to do it manually
  4. negamaki

    negamaki Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    why can't you just uninstall it?
  5. shuffle

    shuffle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My problem is that It wouldent uninstall, and made my settings blank, so I put my original preferences.app in place of the messed up one. So, the uninstall script still wont work. I want to remove the data saying that it is installed.
  6. murdok

    murdok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i want to do the same with categories and customize after upgrading to 1.1.3
    there must be a installer cache not in installer.app folder

    apptapp/installer site dosen't have a forum and no sources or wiki just an email

    i'll just wait until tomorow and email them

    link is in "installer ideas" thread
  7. matrixxx01

    matrixxx01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    i would use SSH to remove it. SSH is really simple to use if you have some computer knowledge.

    Heres the link to get you setup:
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9978

Share This Page