Remove 4 extra direction buttons?

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by blurx, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. blurx

    blurx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    Is there a way to remove the NE,SE,NW, and SW from the screen as well as their function?
  2. monxas

    monxas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    what are you talking about??????
  3. Mint-Berry Crunch

    Mint-Berry Crunch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    choose another skin
  4. PircZ

    PircZ New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    In the Gpsphone.app directory is a file named "readme_how_to_make_new_skins", read it and change your skin you want to have it like.
    I hope that helps...
  5. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    oh I know what he means - on one of the default skins theres 8 buttons showing on the d pad - up,down,left,right and also theres arrows in between for up/left,up/right,down/left,down/right

    if you just remove those with any graphics program or use a different skin the buttons will still work perfectly, but not show. you can use any image as your skin as long as it has the buttons layout file it will work.
  6. PircZ

    PircZ New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think he wants to remove those buttons completely? Than he doesn't have to change the skin itself, but the .txt file and set those directions to 0, right?
  7. blurx

    blurx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    I changed it to skin 2, and editted the layout for those buttons to 0,0,0,0 and they stopped working. Got it done now.
  8. B1G_

    B1G_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to do this as well, but which set of numbers do I change?
    Here is the list from the controller I want changed:
    0,0,60,60
    0,61,60,60
    0,122,60,60
    61,0,60,60
    61,122,60,60
    122,0,60,60
    122,61,60,60
    122,122,60,60
    33,183,40,60
    33,250,40,60
    80,400,79,79
    0,333,79,79
    0,429,50,50
    250,0,69,69
    250,410,69,69
    250,205,69,69

Share This Page