Remote app for iPhone/iPod touch broken?

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by larryhitz, Sep 13, 2008.

  1. larryhitz

    larryhitz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    At least for me... 2.1 and iTunes 8.0 make Remote app for iPhone/iPod touch broken?

    Regards,

    Larry

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    check your firewall, i knw with NOD32 if i update an app on my pc ie itunes i have to allow that app back out onto my network b4 it will work, remotes work fine for me, but then i did restore my ipod b4 i installed 2.1
  3. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Remote is fully compatible with iTunes 8.0 / Firmware 2.1.
  4. deg2800

    deg2800 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I posted an article about this on my blog, but at least on my iPhone with 2.1 and iTunes 8 on my Mac, I am having major problems using the Remote App. I can use it with the main library list of songs and albums, but it won't let me play music from any playlist, nor will it let me play any videos.
  5. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    doesnt work for me either =/
  6. nohfournoh

    nohfournoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it work over edge ? or only wifi ?
  7. Dhenry

    Dhenry New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    works over local wifi only.
  8. deathshadow391

    deathshadow391 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Under Preferences check under the Sharing tab. Does it give you a message saying Bonjouris disabled? That's whats happening to me but nobody here seems to know how to re enable it. The apple support site dosent give any help with this either.

Share This Page