[release] Tivo Remote

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by berky93, May 8, 2008.

  1. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    NOTE: THIS IS NOT MY APP. I AM SIMPLY ANNOUNCING IT TO THE PEOPLE HERE THAT IT WAS JUST RELEASED BY THE DEVELOPER

    ok so I was browsing gizmodo (awesome site) a minute ago and what do I find? a tivo remote for the iphone/ipod touch! the application allows full control of the tivo box, except for volume and turning the television on/off. more info and download here: http://code.google.com/p/tivoremote/
  2. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    really cool
    gonna try it out
  3. The Baydestrian

    The Baydestrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    lol sick
    ill check it out later
  4. tipii

    tipii New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,147
    Likes Received:
    38
    same here
  5. add45

    add45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    5
    anyone with DTV has that sh*t

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. lilplaya2567

    lilplaya2567 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  7. tmcdow0130

    tmcdow0130 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to make this work for series 2 Tivo's?
  8. GeneralDuctape

    GeneralDuctape New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Sadly no, I tried... The app runs off of the IP of the internet/wi-fi connection, and the Series 2 apparently doesn't use either... And please don't correct me on this, I say this through reading and already trying it out.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    update! the app was updated, now it sorta works on series 2!

    you cant control your tivo, but you can view the now playing list by entering the media access key along with the ip

    still, I'd rather have control - maybe they can make it up to us with control for something else? how about comcast tv? that would be sick

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page