[RELEASE] redsn0w-0.1 from Dev Team

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by mydrewbe, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. mydrewbe

    mydrewbe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    The Dev Team has released a beta version of redsn0w.
    http://redsn0w.com

    DOWNLOAD LINKS
    Windows
    Mac OS X
    Linux
  2. Cyw00d

    Cyw00d New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Let's take a look
  3. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what does it do? just jailbreak? does it do 3.0?
  4. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I hope so

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Im downloading right now (Its a *******)
  5. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hopefully I can download before I go...
  6. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it doesnt run for me. it just opens and closes, even in compatibility mode. Windows 7 32bit
  7. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I just got... nothing speciall.... its just a program that you open and thats it

    edit
    yeah... is your iPod in DFU?!~
  8. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes, its in dfu. do i need libusb?
  9. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes you do.
    Also make sure it runs as admin.
  10. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    still not working....

    EDIT: i got a screenshot in paint...it say "program too big to fit in memory"

Share This Page