[Release] ~ QuickLoad

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by gojohnnyboi, Oct 5, 2008.

  1. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    Ok, so as some have you SHOULD have figured out, on firmware 2.1, when you SSH applications in, a simple respring or reboot DOES NOT set the application on springboard anymore! I've created a small command line tool that will allow you to reload your new apps without even respringing

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    it's called QuickLoad. Here's how you use it.

    so say i remove AppStore, and i want it off my springboard right now. i could either do:
    Code:
    ./quickload -rmid "com.apple.AppStore"
    or
    Code:
    ./quickload -un "AppStore"
    or say i just ADDED appstore...
    Code:
    ./quickload -id "com.apple.AppStore"
    or
    Code:
    ./quickload -ln "AppStore"
    or maybe you just installed or uninstalled a great deal of applications...
    Code:
    ./quickload --reload-all
    what this does is works with the apple mobile installation cache that springboard reads to determine what apps to show, and then notifies springboard of the changes so that it loads or unloads the new apps. it may take up to 15 seconds dependant on the # of apps you have. for me it takes ~3 seconds.


    The source code is available Here

    And i've uploaded the zipped binary.

    -John

    Attached Files:

  2. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    1) what do i do with the file?
    2) what happens if you do "./quickload "com.apple.Appstore" and I haven't actually removed the application yet?
  3. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    1. you ssh it in to your phone and use it.
    2. it checks to make sure you have completely deleted the app, or else it wont let u

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    lol ok but where do i put it??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55

    wherever you want, but if you want to be able to execute it without ./ you can put it in /usr/bin
  6. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ohh ok. gotcha

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Ill try this out tomorrow- I have a bunch of homework right now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. rileyman

    rileyman Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    cant you just use gUICache??
    and anyway the red sox game is on botom of 12th 2 outs 5-4 angles >.> comeon red sox
  8. X P H A Z E S

    X P H A Z E S New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is kool but what about gFinder.
  9. Cyanidepoison

    Cyanidepoison Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    So your source files say they are copyrighted to yourself, but your google code page says that your code is GPL.

    ...what?
  10. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    sick man. really useful//

Share This Page