[RELEASE] Orbit, Expose for the iPhone

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Jacob, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Today, Orbit (Expose for the iPhone) was released on the Cydia store. For those who don't know what Expose is look here. The one difference between the iPhone version and the Mac version is the iPhone version shows your homepage(s) instead of the current windows open. On my iPod Touch 3G it works perfect... No lagging whatsoever. I would totally recommend it for $1.99. Direct link to it on the Cydia store: cydia://package/com.steventroughtonsmith.orbit

    Screenshots:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWxZOTV9jEY&feature=player_embedded
  2. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I want this so bad!
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Bet it'll lag for 1st Gen and maybe even 2nd Gen. -.-
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    It looks nice, but I find it won't help if I dont remember which apps are on which page lol
    Unless you can see and identify them pretty well
  5. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    162 mb ram free?!?! I NEED a 3g.
  6. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have 131 MB free right now.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    It shouldn't lag too much for 1st and 2nd.
  7. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is there a way to make this like a triple click action?
  8. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    G.
    Yeah, most of the time I do too. It isn't very hard to free 170MB of memory with SBsettings of FreeMemory. And it shouldn't lag THAT much on a 1G or 2G.
  9. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Doesn't lag at all for me, and I have a first gen.
  10. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Get it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Lol.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    There you go. He must have wrote it pretty well.

Share This Page