[RELEASE] iPortal- the first iPhone/iPod touch portal!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by blackjak231, May 7, 2008.

  1. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    iPortal, the first iPhone/iPod touch offline portal!

    Hey guys! iPortal is finally beeing released under version 0.1b after going through many, many tests.
    This version is only a little something to show people what it can do!
    Please read the README file carefuly for installation!!!!

    Pics:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    Features:

    -Offline webapps*
    -Changeable background
    -Changeable theme
    -Password protected
    -Very friendly GUI

    Known bugs:

    -The theme is not saved when the user logs out or refreshes
    -The loading time for some menus is slow
    -If you see any, please contact blackjak231: thibault232@gmail.com

    ----->DOWNLOAD HERE<-----

  2. 610925

    610925 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i thought this was portal ported to ipod
    well nice job
  3. Crypt

    Crypt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,033
    Likes Received:
    71
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    oh noes when i saw the title i thought someone had made a portal-type game

    ah well, this looks very cool and i shall try it out tomorrow!

    edit: ^ beat me to it
  4. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    sorry to disapoint guys! But yeah, a portal game would be sick!
  5. Brill301

    Brill301 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Sweet! Wait 'til the iphone supports flash, we can use the psp portals!
  6. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm confused - it may sound noobish, but what [besides a wormole leading to another wormhole in a different location] is a portal?

    EDIT: I think I kinda get it - you should add a way to add webapps without sending them to you and waiting for the next release

    EDIT EDIT: theres a program, I cant remember the name but its in the "offline periodic table" thread [it was way before the periodic table app] and it lets you download the files from a webapp like you have in the app. how do you add these/the webapp to the application?
  7. Brill301

    Brill301 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Can I use the 1.1.1 safari pack if I am running 1.1.4, will it work? If not is there a 1.1.4 safari patch or do I have to use iphpPod?

    Also I have a game, that called "reflexes" I will PM it to you, you can use it if you want, Also I have connect 4, they all worked for me...
  8. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    he he u posted a thread and wel were all excited bout portal thinking it was the game
    he he
    but thisl be sick

    wait its like a weptop?
  9. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    To answer you question, go here:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Web_portal

    And, no, it wont work, you have to use the one made for 1.1.4!
    Btw, can you tell me if it works correctly on 1.1.4?
  10. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    I tried this, it told me safari cant open it because its a local file. so I install php. still nothing. then I installed apache. I can go to the apache location (which is local) but still I cant use this. I'm on 1.1.4. how do I fix this?

Share This Page