{RELEASE FIX} Automatic Fixer For Status Style On 1.1.3/4

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by AlliPodHax, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ok if you have the guts to test this out, it'll be appreciated very much, first download statusstyle from the touchrepo made the great SkylarEC, then add my repo its in the wiki list so i guess its ok to post it here, if not just remove it, http://ipod&hacks.com/index.xml remove the & sign, and install the Fix For statusstyle and then try all options and tell me if it works, i have another 15 fixes to create for 1.1.3/4 so if this is good ill get to the other ones.

    You have to have 1.1.3/4
    you need statusstyle
    you need guts, lol

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  2. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ANYBODY TRY THIS?

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  3. VViper

    VViper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Im on 1.1.3 and my Stautus Stlye is fine. No problems, what does this fix?
  4. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It'll work if you already created symlinks for it, or if you already set permissions if it'll just reset all your settings, so this does it Gor you, in case you're scared do those things yourself.

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  5. Darrell

    Darrell New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    StatusStyle always resets my settings. I tried downloading your fix but it always says Preflight execution failed.
    Oh, I have 1.1.4 jailbreaked using ZiPhone 2.6b if that matters.
    How can I fix it?
  6. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    same here, i hope it can be fixed
  7. Damionix

    Damionix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    Me too

    I tried status style 4 times and each time my settings are reset. Try rearranging more than 50 icons. Thats a pain in the butt. So , I have just given up on it in all.
    Would love to use it tho, but until I Know the problem has been taken care of, I am good

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Trying this out now. Refreshing sources...

    Edit: I downloaded the Fix, as well as the iPod all-in-one (always liked the look of it), but then Caterpillar ran out, a day early. So i'll just have a look for the lil hack for it

    Edit2: THANK YOU MATE, IT WORKED PERFECT! MY EYES WERE SEMI-CLOSED WHEN I SLID TO UNLOCK. lol
    Rep++
  9. ZMOBtiger

    ZMOBtiger New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it's giving me a pre-flight main script error...what does that mean?
  10. soundtech15

    soundtech15 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status Style

    OK....so i got status style and installed the fix, but i changed it to the tiger one...and now it wont let me change it back...Help please...

Share This Page