iOS 3.1 Rejailbreak a jailbroken ipod touch?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by FailSafeIsntSafe, Oct 18, 2009.

  1. FailSafeIsntSafe

    FailSafeIsntSafe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm currently operating a jailbroken ipod touch 2g with 3.1.1.
    I really dislike the whole thing cydia is going through with all these errors so i was wondering if i could still do blackra1n to my ipod so i have the option to install rock and get rid of cydia.
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    doesnt the blackra1n app stay on the ipod? you can just install another installer. if you want to take cydia off then i dont know. but why would you want to get rid of cydia?
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    i believe you have to restore and rejailbreak.

    maybe he uninstalled the blackra1n app

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hey mate
    you have two options:
    1. You can either install the blackra1n app again sing the same method without restoring and then installing either rock or icy (the only downside to this is cydia will have to stay on the ipod)
    2. You can restore and install the blackra1n and do the same steps

    Hope this helps
    P.S. If it doesnt make sense just p.m. me
  5. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Does that work?
    I ask this because I have a iPod Touch 3G and I have to occasionally reboot my device using blackra1n, and the blackra1n app never gets reinstalled.
  6. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well it worked on mine i have both cydia and rock installed i now mainly use rock though
  7. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Yea, me too, but did uninstall blackra1n and then reinstall it by just running blackra1n on your computer again?
  8. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  9. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Oh okay, cool.
    I guess it is just iPod Touch 3G's that cannot reinstall it.
    Or maybe I was doing it wrong

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lol

Share This Page