Refreshing Sources

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by KrewSkater, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. KrewSkater

    KrewSkater New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...is taking forever to complete its super annoying. Is it because the number of sources I have or my wifi? Any ideas?
  2. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If you recently added the ultimate installer source, it takes much longer to refresh because it adds lots more sources.

    If you didnt, its probably your wifi, or sometimes if a source is down, it will wait for it to time out before continuing to refresh the other sources.
  3. KrewSkater

    KrewSkater New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya I did install ultimate installer source. Thanks a lot!
  4. vadimqwe

    vadimqwe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    also because the servers are full
  5. KrewSkater

    KrewSkater New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I'm going to delete the foreign sources hopefully that will help!
  6. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah it takes me about a minute to refresh my sources too. thats a good idea though.
  7. KrewSkater

    KrewSkater New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the help everyone!
  8. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    if you know where the router youre using is, get as close as possible. if you have 3 bars it goes 10 times as fast as 1 bar.
  9. KrewSkater

    KrewSkater New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    I always have 3 bars wherever I am in my house.

    ***Now it won't finish refreshing...it loads really fast then when its almost done it stops, I left it by my router while its refreshing I'll see what happens later.

Share This Page