redtool issues...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by SiN Altr Ego EL, Mar 6, 2009.

  1. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yeah i searched.. i asked chris too but i can't wait for a response at the moment... but here is my issue... i'm using redtool to get my ipod to run rs tethered... i get so far, and then the program keeps shutting down right in the middle of the program making the custom FW... it stops in the middle and then when other times it stops when it is trying to patch the 2.1.1 iBoot... help...
  2. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hmmm.
    Damn.
    I'm not even going to worry about it for now.
    Chris is updating tonight so wait till then.
    :]
  3. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yeah he said he sent me the updated version last nite.. but i guess that he is doing it again... hmmm..
  4. jailbreak123

    jailbreak123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try minimizing.But its in Beta so what did you expect lol?
  5. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    true... i'm trying to do it manually now.. and it isn't working... !!!! AHH i can't even get into irecovery!
  6. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ROFL
    Dude.
    iRecovery wouldn't do sh*t for me either.
    It was all.
    "Ohai welcum to iRecove---(Close window)"
    >_>;
  7. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  8. -Kerrigan-

    -Kerrigan- New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Whenever I try to use RedTool, it always says that redTool has stopped working and it needs to be shut down.
  9. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I got that too.
    Shut it down and re-open it a few times.
    It should pop up.
  10. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I would assume you are using Vista then... run it in Administrator and Compatibility mode(s)

Share This Page