Redsn0w?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Johannes Deegen, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm in the process of jailbreaking with redsn0w. It says its uploading ramdisk kernel and all of that stuff, but the screen of m touch is blank, there's no logo. Is this a problem?

    K it's finished but my screen is still black.
  2. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Its tethered, so you'll have to run it again (I believe)
  3. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i power/homed reset and now there's no jailbreak but none of my apps will open... they all crash
  4. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Something went wrong...

    Sounds like a restore is your only bet. Try syncing to your iTunes first, though.
  5. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i'm syncing right now...

    but i'm wondering this has happened with blackra1n too.

    My touch always turns black and does nothing
  6. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    probably because your on 3.1.3 or an unsupported firmware, because thats the only time that stuff happens..
  7. Johannes Deegen

    Johannes Deegen Community Development

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no i fixed it
    went into dfu went out and then went into recovery
    then resynced apps and voila
    now i get to change my status to "jailbroken"

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Moderators, please close this post.

Share This Page