RedSn0w not detecting device

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by Wayne930, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. Wayne930

    Wayne930 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok, so I have an iTunes with 3.0 on a Mac 10.4 and I'm trying to use Redsn0w 0.8. However, right at the end where it asks to put into dfu mode, I follow the instructions, and it says it doesn't detect my device. What is wrong? Also, will I have to downgrade to 2.2.1 and then use Redsn0w? Thank you.
  2. iZ3RO

    iZ3RO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Upgrade to 3.1.2 and use blackra1n.
  3. Wayne930

    Wayne930 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm saving that as my last resort, because for now, blackra1n only works for windows. All my iTunes stuff is on my mac.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Also one of my friends told me to use redsn0w 0.7, so I'll try that once I get some free time.
  4. Tommm

    Tommm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You only have to use Windows once to jailbreak, after that you can sync with your Mac.

    Also pwnage tool can jailbreak 3.1 on mac.
  5. Wayne930

    Wayne930 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hmm thts a good idea. I tried pwnagetool and it said I selected the wrong firmware bundle (even though I did use the rite one) :S. But would plugging it back into the mac remove my jailbreak stuff on my iPod?

Share This Page