redsn0w.exe not working

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by kicker7734, Aug 16, 2009.

  1. kicker7734

    kicker7734 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i keep getting to downloading jailbreak data then it says redsn0w .exe is not working bc of windows or whatevver
  2. pwnthe2G

    pwnthe2G Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i might be able to help.. whats ur OS(xp/vista) and 32 or 64 bit? are you connected to the internet? what version of redsnow are you using? Im assuming u are jailbreaking 3.0 lol so answer those questions and i will try to help
  3. kicker7734

    kicker7734 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im vista, 3.0 and trying to use redsn0w 0.8
  4. pwnthe2G

    pwnthe2G Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    allright, umm u need an internet connection, what else, run as administrator, and also, any other pc's in your house? or macs?
  5. Marverick

    Marverick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    im geting a similar problem too and im pretty sure its because of the damn vista i have broadband internet 8Mbit at the moment and im using redsnow 0.7.2 i tried runing as admin but it didnt work windows gives error after I put my device on DFU and shuts redsnow down Ill be happy if u can help
  6. ipodtouchpwnd69

    ipodtouchpwnd69 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    run in compedibility for XP sp 2 or 3
  7. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try re-downloading. Thats what I did and it worked.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    are you on a powerpc windows?
  9. Marverick

    Marverick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i just gave it a try and figured out it works when I select to install only cydia

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page