1. AmazingNachos

    AmazingNachos Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so if i want to updrage to redsn0w .3, do i ABSOLUTELY HAVE to restore to factory settings? i read some problems people were having, so im worried...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. iZ3RO

    iZ3RO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    From what I have tested, yes.
    Or at least don't be jailbroken.
  3. AmazingNachos

    AmazingNachos Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so its a yes?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    GASP!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. higuys

    higuys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it's a no. i did it last night from my already untethered device, because redsn0w beta 0.3 is required for the new LogoMe to work on 2G Touch's.
  5. AmazingNachos

    AmazingNachos Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so i dont have to unjailbreak? just download quickpwn beta?
  6. jailbreak123

    jailbreak123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ya same here you dont have to restore.
  7. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    I was fine when I tried going from redTool jailbroken to the first beta, i did that for all three of them and i have been fine? So no you don't have to have a restored one.
  8. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I went from redtool untethered to redsn0w .1.

    Then upgraded from .1 to .3. All without having to restore to factoring settings. Haven't experienced any problems...yet.
  9. iZ3RO

    iZ3RO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    That my friend is a no then.
  10. pidr029

    pidr029 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so it wont erase any file?

Share This Page