Recover mode after iOS 4.1 install

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by brownstonemr, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. brownstonemr

    brownstonemr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey..So a friend of mine just got the option to download 4.1 for his iphone 3g. Unfortunatly after the download it just put his iphone into recovery mode without the option to do an update...or even back up his stuff. It just says that he must restore his iphone and install the new iOS 4.1.

    Is there a way that he can get rid of this and keep the iOS 3 and data as it was?

    Thx.
  2. cypherpunk

    cypherpunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try running tinyumbrella and clicking "kick device out of recovery mode".

Share This Page